The Wreck of the Wild Wave

       The Saga of Captain Josiah Knowles

             and Pitcairn Island*

                  by Thurman C. Petty, Jr.


                      Chapter 1     The Glory of the Seas

                      Chapter 2     Breakers Dead Ahead

                      Chapter 3     The Castaways

                      Chapter 4     Desperate Journey

                      Chapter 5     Stranded Again

                      Chapter 6     Plans for Escape

                      Chapter 7     "We'll Be Off Soon"

                      Chapter 8     The Voyage of the John Adams

                      Chapter 9     A Parcel for Pitcairn

                      Chapter 10   Epilogue

           *Originally published by Pacific Press Publishing Association, Boise, ID, USA

              Captain Josiah Knowles' diary is available online.

                       1991 Thurman C. Petty, Jr.
                  This book is copyrighted and may not be reproduced
                  in whole or in part without the written consent of the author.